Strategic Planning
Vinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo Slider

Committee Members


Kristin Harper
Board of Trustees
Chair Strategic Planning and Performance Measures Committee
Maurice Edington
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Kelly McMurray
AVP for Strategic Planning, Analysis and Institutional Effectiveness
Teri Little-Berry
Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management & Student Success
Linda Barge-Miles
Chief of Staff
Teri Little-Berry
Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management & Student Success
Nigel Edwards
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs/Administration & Assessment
Tonya Jackson
Assistant Vice President and University Controller
Nichole Murray
University Budget Director
Genyne Boston
Associate Provost for Faculty and Academic Affairs
Lewis Johnson
Associate Provost for Student Success and Strategic Initiatives
Valencia Matthews
Dean, College of Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities
Cynthia Hughes Harris
Dean, School of Allied Health Sciences
Brandi Tatum-Fedrick
Assistant Vice President, University Advancement
Carmen Cummings
Assistant Vice President for University Engagement/Alumni Affairs
Keith Miles
Director, Office of Communications
Derrick Coffin
Associate Vice President for Research
Gregory Clark
President, FAMU National Alumni Association
Jemal Gibson
Chair, FAMU Foundation Board of Directors
Cynthia Ramkellawan
College of Law (Faculty Representative)
Novell Tani
College of Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities (Faculty Representative)
Maurice Gilbert
(Student Representative)
Jayda Miller
(Student Representative)
Sha'Ron James
(Community Representative)



Staff Support


Khoi To
Assistant Vice President, Institutional Research and Analytics
Melanie Wicinski
Director, Office of University Assessment
Brandi Newkirk
Director, Accreditation and Planning
Valeria Singleton
Special Assistant to the Provost

Contact Us/Feedback

The University Strategic Planning Committe extends its appreciation to all of the stakeholders and supporters who provided input during this process.  Additional comments for future consideration can be provided via this contact form on the right or email us at

More information about the work of the committee and the planning process can be found on the FAQ page.


Affiliation (optional)